Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy

CAM02508 This here is a photo of my most loyal and loving companion, my dog Beauty. She is a 9 year old black lab with more patience than any other living creature I have ever seen. She has sat with me through times of sadness, frustration, self-doubt, and as this picture demonstrates- times of joy.

This picture was taken this summer after an exhausting day at summer school and both Beauty and I were tired and happy to spend the evening together in the blissful summer heat. This picture was taken before Beauty started acting like the old lady she is. Don’t worry, she’s still kicking around like a rock star.

I just adore this picture because it’s a reminder of a very care free and beautiful moment of my life. A moment of pure joy.

Leave a Reply

