Oh, Grow Up

  I’ve come to the realization recently that boy oh boy, I’ve got A LOT of growing up to do!  No, I’m not talking about the fact that I am one inch away from reaching my goal height of 5’7 -oh darn, there goes my career as a short model. I’m talking about the fact that as I near the end of my high school career I notice things about myself that make me feel incomplete, things I need to fix about myself.  Things that won’t just happen overnight. For example, I’ve realized my lack of opinions and knowledge on certain topics. Like politics -other than this Rob Ford drama-rama do I even know anything?!  I’m also noticing exactly how much my mother does for me.  I am so blessed to have a loving woman in my life that has taught me nearly everything I know. I’m not ready to leave her! It’s not that I doubt that she has raised me right, it’s that I’m just not ready to cut the umbilical chord. The more I learn, the more I realize what I don’t know. Luckily I have so many intelligent and opinionated people in my life to learn from. So pretty much I’m saying: I’m young, my life is so small, but I refuse to let it be insignificant.

2 thoughts on “Oh, Grow Up

  1. I’ve heard it said that a person is an adul/ mature when he or she realizes how much growing up still needs to be done, and, in fact, realizes that the process will never end…

    Cvet

Leave a Reply

